Windows 7

Finally I got Windows 7… and I have the 64-bit version so I can now go beyond 3GB with memory (right now 2GB). Re-installing programs takes some time but it’s worth it. The UI is really better than XP and I can finally use the DX10 capabilities of my ATI 4830 🙂

BTW: The Browser choice seems to ship only in newer versions. My copy just installed IE as usual and I think I will use it again after watching the IE9 demo! At least I haven’t installed Firefox yet… check out IE9! It’s amazing!

I bought my copy of Windows 7 for only 60 Euro at rebuy.de – 20 to 60 Euro cheaper than in retail stores as a full version or OEM at online shops. Here is the URL if you are interested too: http://www.rebuy.de/i,1194708/anwendungssoftware/microsoft-windows-7-home-premium-64-bit-oem

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

