Batman games now and back in the 80’s

Recently I started playing Batman : Arkham Asylum and I must say I’m stunned about the quality of the graphics. Really breathtaking! Highly detailed textures, characters that are extremely well animated and a perfect lightning in the levels. Wow! The gameplay is fun as well… fighting the bad guys in the game reminds me of the comics. In every fight you go to slow motion when punching. Very nice!

Here is a good video review @Gametrailers: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/review-batman-arkham/54790

My first Batman game has been on the ZX Spectrum 48K and it looked like this – I remember I spent many hours playing it – it’s crazy how technology in computer games evolved in 20 years!

BTW: You can get the game for an Emulator as a disk image or tape file here: http://www.worldofspectrum.org/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

