Windows 7

win7_00

I’ll probably get Windows 7 for my new Phenom II machine once it’s out. Ubuntu Ultimate is nice and stuff but that’s simply not Windows. I totally denied getting Vista but 7 looks great and finally MicroSoft is listening to user feedback 🙂 – aghemm! – finally !!!

Did I mention that I’m a real Windows fan? I always preferred it over GEOS and OS2… I started with version 2.0 around 1989 ! The Hercules monchorme graphics back then really rocked 🙂 Later I found out it can run in EGA (16 color mode) as well 😀

print ad of Windows from 1988:02big

source: http://www.guidebookgallery.org/ads/magazines/windows/win20-twopage/

3 Comments

  1. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

    • Thanks for the comment 🙂 SPAMMER ! >:-o

  2. […] So what is my experience so far as someone who used Microsoft Windows since 1989? BTW: My first Windows ran with monochrome graphics on a 286 machine (I blogged about this some time ago when I decided to upgrade to Windows 7: https://warczyk.wordpress.com/2009/03/01/windows-7/). […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

