US Army investing in “Games for Training” program

ambush_convoy_full

Computer Based Learning software or game? Maybe they will get better graphics now 😀 50 million dollars should be enough to get a nice gaming rack together. 😉

The screenshot is from a “game” the US military is using at the moment. It’s called DARWARS Ambush.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DARWARS

http://www.bbn.com/technology/immersive_learning_technologies/darwars_ambush

Source: http://www.heise.de/newsticker/US-Army-50-Millionen-Dollar-fuer-modernes-Videospiel-Training–/meldung/119342

2 Comments

  1. I always liked America’s Army – they get great recruiting from that I’m sure.

  2. Although AA has great level design I never liked the “last man standing” game play. I love games like Battlefield by EA where you re-spawn after you got killed. I don’t want to wait till the next round to play 😉 I don’t have that much time. Watching others in spectator mode isn’t much fun. Also I tried the nearly impossible Special-Ops mission like 10 times and failed. Only with a hack/cheat that I made it through. I didn’t like that.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

