ATI cheats in drivers

Oh yea… ATI is known to do that. Instead of making their graphic cars & drivers better they start cheating to get better than nVIDIA in benchmarks. I remember the same thing happened a few years ago.

So here is the latest case of benchmark “cheating”:
http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,665049/News/New_Catalyst_drivers_embezzle_graphical_details/

They simply turn off some graphics details. Yea… quite easy way to go ATI ! 😉

Since I have the X850 I really noticed that the A.I. feature in the Catalyst drivers is evil. I had to turn it off to run Quake Wars first. Now in the recent version they changed something and I can keep it on. Most probably A.I. checks for the game you are playing and loads some special settings.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

