Microsoft going crazy with “I’m a PC” campaign

After the epic fail of the Gates & Seinfeld ads Microsoft is going crazy. Now they ask users to make the “I’m a PC” ads. Outch! Did the “I’m a Mac I’m a PC” ad hurt so much? Wake up!

Info about the UGC (User Generated Content) campaign of Microsoft:
http://blog.wired.com/business/2008/10/microsoft-asks.html

So this is the original that hurt Microsoft so much:

Microsoft then launched this weirdo campaign that totally failed!

Linux users got also affected. The South Park version claimed that you can’t run games and office applications on Linux… imagine how pissed Linux fans get. Pahh!

I think that the PC doesn’t really need any special ads, but I like the HP “Personal Again” campaign FTW.

So why do I think the PC doesn’t need any special ads:

– There are tons of Applications. Remember? Developers, Developers?… yea. That guy was right.
– PC Hardware is affordable. You get simply more computing power for the same price.
– Games, yea… this is where Apple really missed the train! All the good stuff comes out for the PC.

… but I really started to think my own UGC – “I’m a PC” ad 😀 Let’s see. I need now free animation software. What about Synfig Studio? http://synfig.org/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

