Roots Germania

Yesterday my wife started watching an interesting documentary on 3sat. It’s called “Roots Germania” and it’s made by Mo Asumang a mulatto woman half German half Ghanese. Mo tries to find out why Neo-Nazi-Germans hate her so much and what African and German culture has in common. Very interesting!

This is the English trailer:

Today we watched the documentary in full length (I’m sick so I stayed at home today) on Google Video – only a German version recorded from TV is available:

Interesting how Google deals such copyright violations, but in this case it’s fine I think 🙂 “Der Zweck heiligt die Mittel” 😉

1 Comment

  1. That’s very sad. I am not sure what anyone is expecting though, what we are seeing is normal, I do not say right, but it is normal. It always has been as far as I can see.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

